Photography Roundup Week 6

 

Happy Friday everyone! It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve done one of these, but I feel like I’ve got some good photos for you all to enjoy. As always, your votes and comments help me become a better photographer!

Monday: “Eyes”

couplegrass

Tuesday: “Rock Cities”

loversleap

Wednesday: “Life’s Path”

lifespath

Thursday: “Weight of the World”

weightoftheworld

Friday: “Cloud Swirl”

floaty

Vote for your favorite! And, yes, you can vote more than once.

 


About the photo: “Cloud Swirl” Oh look, a pretty picture of nature. And look! The clouds are kind of swirly. Seriously, though, if I had any other deep insights about this picture, I’d share them with you.


Well, this is a gigantic wall of people…

 

giagntic2


Brief response to today’s Daily Post prompt.

Many of us had imaginary friends as young children. If your imaginary friend grew up alongside you, what would his/her/its life be like today?

I didn’t have an imaginary friend when I was little. Actually, I was never little. I’ve always been a gigantic, 6′ 7” guy (which is 200 centimeters for you metric fans). I’ve also always worn size 15 shoes. I was born this way.

No, seriously, I was severely introverted as a child, up until about 9th grade. Now, you may thing this is conducive of an imaginary friend. Here was a child, always locked inside his own head, always too shy to make real friends. But, you see, much like I was too shy to make real friends, I was also too shy and scared to make imaginary friends. So I was just kind of there. Existing. Just… doing my schoolwork and reading. 

It was a very lonely childhood.

That was actually kind of sad, I’m sorry to be such a downer. Everything is all good now, though!


 

 

Leave a Reply

