Photography Roundup Week 3

It’s another Friday! That means not only is it the end of the week, it’s also time for another photography roundup. Ready. Set. Go.


Although I didn’t post on Monday, I still had a picture ready to go. Poor guy was hanging on to my vehicle’s antenna for dear life, but I didn’t realize it until I was already halfway to campus. He was trying desperately to tie himself to the antenna using webs, but eventually succumbed to the busy freeway. I felt so bad, and you’re talking to a person who has been bitten by two spiders in the last ten months, but I didn’t know what to do. Even though now I can tell it’s an orb spider, at the time I didn’t know if it was a black widow or false widow. So all I could do is watch the horrific incident play out before my very eyes.

It would have led to a very very dark blog about the futility of life. I didn’t have the intestinal fortitude to type it, but the whole thing has really affected me. It even gave me a bad nightmare last night.

Monday – “Holding on to Life”
spider

Tuesday – “Searching”
layinggrass

Wednesday – “Beyond the Cliff”
staringoff

Thursday – “Flying”
flying

Friday – “Bridging the Gap”
holdinghandsbridge

As always, voting for your favorite makes me a better photographer.

 

This weekend I’m traveling to the fields to snap some pictures of nature. I think you’ll like the results. I also have plenty more cute couple pictures of Danielle and Zach that I need to roll out. I’ll see you all next week!


About the photo: “Bridging the Gap” The name is a stealth pun. Let me know when you get it.


MSDZAlso, thank you Mr. Orb Spider for modeling in your last moments of heroic valor. I hope you are living grand in spider Heaven. I’m sorry I couldn’t save you.


I really want to write about today’s Daily Post prompt. I’ll make a deal with you. I’ll make that the topic for Monday. Deal?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Photography Roundup Week 3

  1. love your spider tale! Spiders are fascinating creaturesl I am planning a “spider post” myselt…have some decent photos. Would you mind if I re-blog your spider?
    Your photos and prose are great…I’ll be back to visit soon. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

