Orientation Day

Hi there! Matt here! Nick Jr. references aside, I’m finally done with a long semester at Auburn. That means it’s time to get the daily blog posts started again. So today is orientation day. You know how restaurants have a day where they give out free food to make sure everything from the cooking to the employees run in harmony? That’s kind of what’s going on today. It’s kind of like a free blog post, getting ready for paid customers tomorrow. Except you don’t pay me for my blog posts. They’re kind of just forced on you. Except they’re not, because you can just click the red “X” in the upper left or right corner of your screen.

I think I had a really good thing going when I changed the format from A Link to the Matt to Mars Gone Mad, but the tumultuous avalanche of schoolwork that I said would never get to me… well it got to me. I can’t promise it won’t happen again.

So, do things look a little different around here? Well, they should. I’ve been in a web design class that has taught me a few things about not making a WordPress theme look like crap. I’ve cleaned things up to make things look much cleaner. I also got contacts, but that really doesn’t affect you.  Also, if you’re reading this from your phone (and I’m sure you probably are), I made you a present. A spiffy new mobile theme! In fact, if you make your window on your desktop smaller, the site turns into the mobile version. WITCHCRAFT!

What’s more, gone is the 250 words or less format. I think that was a brilliant idea… for someone else. Not for me. Because, if I haven’t made it obvious enough by now, I have a lot to say. If brevity is the soul of wit, I’m not very witty. My fiancee reminds me of that all the time, though.

Also, I made a crafty “about the author” bio. See you tomorrow!

[Image credit: imgarcade.com]

about the author

Leave a Reply

