My Valentine’s Day Playlist

Every year, I cook a romantic dinner with Nikki. This year is no different, and it’s how we’re celebrating Valentine’s Day. What breaks the silence and tinnitus better than music? Most of the time I use Spotify to play sweet love songs that are meaningful to our relationship, but this year is going to be a little different.

Gone are the lyrics, I’m aiming for a much more ethereal experience this year. I’m going to light my salt lamp and several candles, and turn on music that helps inspire focus. This will help guide the conversations, and help us communicate with one another on a deeper level. There’s nothing that guides very real emotions to the surface better than music tinged with nostalgia and thought.

Because I’m awesome (okay, maybe not awesome), I’m going to link the Spotify playlist below. Use it for whatever you like, but you run the risk of actually having to talk about your feelings.

 

Word count: 157

Photo credit: stayonbeat.com

about the author

Leave a Reply

