Makeup Vs. No Makeup

makeup

This is going to be a short blog.

So which one is better? When girls wear makeup, or when girls don’t wear makeup? 

No makeup, all the way. End of blog. 

Oh, you’re feeling a bit ripped off? You think all blogs should be at the very least 200 words? Oh, all right. 

I like people. I’m a big fan of them, and am quite glad that I interact with people on a daily basis. I prefer talking to people’s faces, not their makeup encrusted husks that exist where a woman’s face should be. 

I’m going to say it like it is. Makeup doesn’t make you look more beautiful. Makeup makes you look more unnatural. It’s a safe bet that if you exist, you’re a beautiful person. And while you may not look like collective sum of the ever changing American impression of beauty, you look just fine in your natural state.

I want you to be yourself in every way. But all too often we’re victims of everyone else, just wanting to be like the shallowness that’s considered the best of all us. Yeah, you can see it in kids with iPhones, but you can also see it in girls who wants to look more like a supermodel.

I don’t want you to be a supermodel. Let me give you a secret. Supermodels are not that beautiful. They are the shallow end of a pool, with nothing to explore beyond what you can see on the surface. You have the potential to be a coral reef, not a kiddie pool, and it starts by not being a slave to makeup. Don’t be a slave to other people’s idea of beauty. 

Makeup has it’s place, I guess. But when I see a person so obviously obsessed with makeup that they loose their own body, that’s tragic. To me, there is no such thing as ugly. True beauty is found in a genuine smile or a warm heart.

Not to mention all that trash has to be bad for your face.

In short, I’d be perfectly okay with aliens coming and taking all of the makeup in the word. Then maybe we’d all find out who’s sincere and who isn’t.

[Thanks to Carter Singleton for suggesting this topic!]

 

 

5 thoughts on “Makeup Vs. No Makeup

  1. Well, I understand where you’re coming from. Some women hide behind deep layers of paint. That’s unfortunate. However, I’ve also observed the way some woman use makeup artfully and tastefully to enhance their looks. I study those faces and wish I were as talented. BTW, how do you feel about tattoos?

    Also, this was a nice fun short POST on your cool BLOG. 😉

    Like

    • I don’t actually look at women and think, “Eww that makeup is gross.” I’ll even admit that there’s some talent there.

      Tattoos… can I make a whole blog post about that? I’ll link to your blog in the “Thanks for the suggestion” section.
      In short, my response to tattoos can be summed up in one word. Meh.

      I think tattoos have their purpose if done right, but I’m don’t really have a conviction for or against them.

      Thank you so much for the compliment! Keep on reading. I’m really trying to get my writing out there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

