Everyone Just Needs to Relax

100_0877

There is a code that needs to be cracked.

Look around you. See anybody? If you’re on your smartphone, I’m almost positive you do. And I’ll bet you know what stresses them out. And I’ll bet you know what makes them grumpy.

I live a life where I try to detach myself from the things that affect me. Goodness knows I don’t always succeed, but I also don’t always fail. In my detachment, though, I’ve discovered some things. Mainly, I’ve discovered that everyone just needs to calm down. Life isn’t to be taken as seriously as it appears.

Stress exists. Schoolwork and job responsibilities are there whether you like it or not, so focusing on it every waking moment only makes you freak out. Debates will range, and encroach on your comfort zone. Don’t worry about it. Logic is just a system that, in fact, may not be all that logical in itself. And arguments do nothing but divide potential friends from ever connecting. Fashion is just a way to cover yourself with status and statements. And money is just everyone agreeing that pieces of paper are actually worth something. 

Your entire life is just a single page waiting to be flipped into eternity. People’s plots intertwining with another’s for a short time. And there’s nothing you can do about it, and there’s nothing you can ever do about it.

What does that leave me?

It leaves me turning the radio up and blasting electronic music out of the speakers; a thrill no coffee can accomplish. It leaves the rare smile on a person’s face when I tell them how good of a job they did on a project. It leaves taking in a beautiful day watching the clouds swirl above you. It leaves the people you love. It leaves you being awesome.

And most importantly, it leaves a spectrum of God’s love beaming through those that realize him. And you don’t have to look very hard before suddenly realize it’s blinding you. Despite the bad things that go on in the world, that love holds you strong. Suddenly you’ve got your head in the clouds and the perils of life becomes unimportant.

It leaves joy. It leaves so much incomprehensible joy. I don’t care what goes on in this life, I am undone by the glory of it all. 

I am loved. I am blessed. I rejoice.

 

 

 

One thought on “Everyone Just Needs to Relax

Leave a Reply

