What God Means to Me

I don’t do these kind of posts too often. Many times my perspective is logical and reasonable. Things must make sense and be in order before arriving on my blog. But sometimes…
Sometimes you just need to know what my God means to me. And so it is times like this that I will unabashedly tell you about my relationship with my God.

My God is my guide. When I am confused and don’t know what to do with my life, I look to him, and he is there.

My God makes everything beautiful. When I begin to doubt that he is there, he shows me the beauty in my life, in others, and in His wonderful creation.

My God is gracious. He has given me a gift in salvation that makes all other gifts obsolete.

My God is my provider. He gives me what I need and so very much more. 

My God is mighty. He shows me his power through all of his wonderful works.

My God is wise. He has laid out plans for me and all of his children.

My God is just. I, a sinner, deserve so much worse that what I have and will receive through Him.

My God is my teacher. He molds me into the model of Jesus with every breath I take. 

My God is incredible. When I can count on no one else in this life, I feel secure in the knowledge that I can count on Him.

Without God, life would mean nothing. Without God, I would be nothing.

Leave a Reply

